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NABS CONSENT AND RELEASE FORM FOR FINGERPRINTING AND
CRIMINAL HISTORY REVIEW

An eligibility memo cannot be issued without this form. You must complete this form when originally hired and when changing
child care facilities, being rehired or obtaining a new background check. Your original background check should take place in
the jurisdiction where you will be employed. A valid childcare work card issued by one jurisdiction may be valid in another
jurisdiction without another background check (please consult with law enforcement where you will be employed or call Child
Care Licensing). Child Care Licensing requires a new background check every five years.

As an actively participating provider within subsidy programs, you are required to complete this form and the processes
that follow.

1, , understand that as an employee, applicant, licensee, or resident of

(FACILITY NAME) and/or

applicant or registrant for (SUBSIDY PROGRAM),

| am required to be fingerprinted and to undergo a criminal record review pursuant to NRS 432A.175. NAC 432A.200(4)(a) which
requires fingerprinting to be completed and submitted within 24 hours after date of hire, or date of registration (if you are a
subsidy provider) and every 5 years thereafter. | do hereby consent to be fingerprinted and agree to the following conditions and
terms:

. The fingerprints will be used to check the criminal history records of the Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI), the Nevada Criminal
History Repository, and the Child Abuse and Neglect System (CANS).

. I hereby authorize the FBI, the National Sex Offender Repository, Nevada Criminal History Repository, and/or other local/national law
enforcement agencies and Child Protective Services agencies to release criminal history information and CANS history to Child Care
Licensing.

. All information provided to Child Care Licensing is confidential, as relating to a third party or entity.

. I hereby authorize the Nevada Criminal History Repository to retain a fingerprint card in the central repository's master file for the
sole purpose of identifying same against subsequent disqualifying criminal arrest and | authorize the Nevada Criminal History
Repository to release criminal history information to Child Care Licensing in accordance with dissemination restrictions as provided
for in the Nevada Revised Statutes.

. I may be suspended, terminated, or disqualified from employment/FFN participation, and/or licensure based on the findings of the
criminal record review consistent with applicable laws and regulations or on the findings of the Child Abuse and Neglect System.

.1 understand that | may review the challenge the accuracy of any and all criminal history records which are returned to the
submitting agency, and that the proper forms and procedures will be furnished to me by the Nevada Department of Public Safety
Records Bureau upon request.

. This waiver and its authority is valid until such time as the applicant is no longer licensed and/or employed at a child care facility.

.| hereby release from liability and promise to hold harmless under any and all causes of legal action, the State of Nevada, its
officer(s), agent(s) and/or employee(s) who conducted my criminal history records search and provided information to the
submitting agency for any statement(s), omission(s), or infringement(s) upon my current legal rights. | further release and promise
to hold harmless and covenant not to sue any persons, firms, institutions, or agencies providing such information to the State of
Nevada on the basis of their disclosures. | have signed this release voluntarily and of my own free will.
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Name of child care facility (where applying/employed) or subsidy program:

Phone number of facility/facility license number:

Facility/subsidy program physical address:

Street City State ZIP Code
Name of Nevada child care facility where you worked previously Last date worked at facility
Your name:
Last First Middle

Maiden name, nickname, and other names used:

Your position at the above facility and/or subsidy program is (please check): I:|Owner I:lDirector I:|Staff Member (title):

[Jcook [Ipriver [JResident [ Ivolunteer [ISubsidy Provider [] Other (position)

Do you have any scars, marks or tattoos? (If yes, give location and description):

Social Security number:

Have you resided in Nevada for the last 5 years? [1Yes [INo

If “no” to the above, list the states where you have resided:

If you have not resided in Nevada for the past 5 years you will be required to obtain your Out of State Criminal

History and Child Abuse and Neglect Registry check in the State(s) you resided in within 90 days of hire.

oy
Are you a U.S. Citizen? ] Yes ] No

If not a U.S. citizen, what is your citizenship?

Street address:

Street City State ZIP Code
Mailing address:

Street City State ZIP Code
Contact number: Email address:
Eyes: Hair: Height: Weight: Race:
Sex: Birth date: Birthplace:
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This form must be complete and accurate. Failure to comply may result in a rejected application.
1. Have you ever had a substantiation (validation) of child abuse and neglect? Yes[]  No[]

If yes, explain:

Date of charge:

2. Do you have pending charges/warrants against you? Yes [] No [] Dates of charges/warrants:

If yes, explain:

3. Check any of the following which apply, past or present (if additional space is needed use the back of this
page):

Date of conviction:
Date of arrest:

Date of charge:
Date of citation:

Conviction(s): Yes [] No
Arrest(s):  Yes [] No
Charge(s): Yes [] No
Citation(s): Yes [] No

ooono

Reference NRS432.170 - Convictions which may prevent employment in child care. List all arrests, including
other states, even if the charges were dropped or dismissed. Please attach a separate page if extra space is
needed.

DATE CHARGE ARRESTING AGENCY CITY/STATE DISPOSITION

I do hereby agree to the above stated conditions and terms and certify that the above information is true and correct.

Signature: Date:
Applicant OHire ORehire CRenewal O FFN

My signature below indicates that | have reviewed the arrests shown above, if any.

Parent/Guardian Signature: Date:

My signature below indicates that | have reviewed the arrests shown above, if any.

Signature: Date:
Director/Owner/FFN Representative

Please take this form with you when getting fingerprinted.
FINGERPRINTING AGENCY:

Witness: Date:
Signature of Official Taking Prints
TCN #:

Fingerprinting must be completed and submitted within 24 hours of hire and every 5 years thereafter. Make a copy of this form for
your records and return the completed forms to the facility in order to be uploaded into the Nevada Automated Backgrounds System
(NABS), which can be accessed at https://ccbgcheck.nv.gov/bcs.

*Do not send fingerprint cards or money orders to Child Care Licensing.
They will be returned, which can delay the process*
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